ArtBinder Home

When I make updates to my account, do I need to re-download the entire account?

No, all the content of your ArtBinder account is stored locally, only new content will need to be downloaded. You can do this by

  • Going to the ArtBinder Settings (gear icons)
  • Scrolling down
  • Clicking on “Check for new content.”

This will push your new information to the app.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk