ArtBinder Home

What are User Permissions?

This is where the account Administrator will define authorization per user for specific information fields and features. You can find User Permissions in Account Settings.

  • Profile
  • Organization Settings
  • Devices & Users
  • Select User
  • Edit Permissions

Users with the Role designated “Standard” in Account Settings do not have the ability to edit user permissions. Users can only have one permission status per information field or feature.

 

There are three different status options for each information field or feature:

pencil-tiny.png EDIT - The user can see the information field or feature and can make changes.

eye-tiny.png VIEW ONLY - The user can see the information field or feature but cannot make changes.

blocked-tiny.png BLOCKED - The user cannot see the information field or feature and cannot make changes.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk